About USTA Middle States


If you have a question, our staff is accessible and eager to assist.
P: 610.935.5000
F: 610.935.5484
1288 Valley Forge Road
Suite 74 PO Box 987
Valley Forge, PA 19482-0987


The United States Tennis Association (USTA) is organized geographically into 17 sections. The USTA Middle States section encompasses Pennsylvania, Delaware, New Jersey (exclusive of a 35-mile radius around New York City) and northwestern West Virginia.

A volunteer-based, not-for-profit organization, USTA Middle States is dedicated to carrying out the goals of the national association within its region, particularly with respect to promoting tennis opportunities for juniors and adults of all abilities and cultural backgrounds. The volunteer board of directors has full exercise and administrative authority for the section. A professional staff, headed by the executive director, carries out the day-to-day operations. Association policy is formed through, and much of the section's work is executed by, a volunteer structure.

To better serve local needs, USTA Middle States section is further subdivided into six districts: Allegheny Mountain (Pittsburgh, Erie; Wheeling, WV), Central Pennsylvania (Lancaster, Harrisburg, Hershey, York, Williamsport, State College), Delaware (state of Delaware), Philadelphia Area (Philadelphia, Bucks, Montgomery, Delaware, Chester Counties), Eastern Pennsylvania (Reading, Allentown, Wilkes-Barre) and New Jersey (state of New Jersey).